Mission: To provide an educational environment which emphasizes independent learning as a lifelong process of challenges. Learners must become critical thinkers, develop positive self-esteem, reach their maximum potential, adapt to a changing world, and become responsible citizens.

School Board

Chairperson - Andy Lindow

Vice Chairperson - Ed Becker

Clerk - Gary Stennes

Treasurer - Larry Smith

Director - Justin Isaacson

Director - Maggie Stacey

(Click a school board member's name to email that member.)

The Nevis School Board meets the fourth Monday of each month in the Nevis School at 7:00 p.m. Click one of the links below to view the agenda or school board minutes.

Due to occupancy restrictions in the Media Center, it is necessary for guests to join the school board meetings via Zoom.  To join the school board meeting via Zoom, contact Lynne Gustafson at 218-652-3500, ext. 100 or email lgustafson@nevis308.org for the link.


Minutes from Previous Meetings